Health Services

In the ConVal School District, all school health services are delivered in the overall context of the child, the family, and the child’s overall health plan. School nurses play a crucial role in the provision of school health services and fulfill a central management role in the implementation of the school health services program for all children and youths in the school system.

School nurses provide acute, chronic, episodic, and emergency health care. In addition, they may provide health education and health counseling and advocates for students with disabilities. School nurses routinely collaborate with primary care physicians, specialists, and local public health and social service agencies to ensure a full spectrum of effective and quality services that sustain children, youth, and their families.

The following table provides information on the school nurse availabilities in all ConVal School District schools:

Antrim Elementary SchoolMon (pm), Tue, Wed (pm), Thu, FriVictoria Mellon
vmellon@conval.edu
588-6371 x6453
website
Pierce SchoolMon (am), Wed (am), Fri (Mitzi Turgeon)Victoria Mellon
vmellon@conval.edu
588-2131
website
Dublin Consolidated SchoolTue, ThuLise Lemieux
llemieux@conval.edu
563-8332
Francestown Elementary SchoolMon-FriSherree Hodgson
shodgson@conval.edu
547-2976
website
Greenfield Elementary SchoolMon, Wed, FriLise Lemieux
llemieux@conval.edu
547-3334
website
Hancock Elementary SchoolMon, WedMitzi Turgeon
mturgeon@conval.edu
525-3303
website
Peterborough Elementary SchoolMon-FriPam Murphy
pmurphy@conval.edu
924-3828
website
Temple Elementary SchoolTue, ThuMitzi Turgeon
mturgeon@conval.edu
878-1955
website
Great Brook Middle SchoolMon-FriLinda Compton
licompton@conval.edu
588-6630 x6007
South Meadow Middle School
Mon-FriTrisha Harris
pharris@conval.edu
924-7105 x1246
website
ConVal Regional High SchoolMon-FriJudi Bernardi
jbernardi@conval.edu
924-3869 x4402
website
Mon-FriGretchen Shippee
gshippee@conval.edu
924-3869 x4506
website

ConVal School District Health Forms:

Additional Resources:

Health Promotion