Superintendent’s Office

 

Kimberly Rizzo Saunders
Superintendent  

603.924.3336 ext. 2028
Brenda Marschok
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
603.924.3336 ext 2028

                

School Calendar Input Needed

I cannot believe we are half way through the school year.  With January almost behind us, we will begin developing next year’s calendar.  In developing the calendar, it is essential that we have your input.  Please spend a couple of minutes filling out a survey by clicking here.  The survey will take approximately 5 minutes and will be opened until Friday, February 1st.  Your input will be used to design the 2019-2020 school-year calendar.  While the calendar is shaped by collective agreements and Department of Education regulations, there is still room for some flexibility.

 

Outstanding Performance Award

Do you know an Outstanding Educator in the ConVal School District? Perhaps it’s the extra time spent with students to ensure they develop a deep understanding of the material, maybe it’s the educator’s creativity or caring that sparks the joy of learning in a student, or maybe it’s the educator going the extra mile every day. Whatever your reason may be, the Contoocook Valley School District is now accepting nominations for teachers, para-professionals, and special service professionals for the 2019 “Outstanding Performance Awards.” The following positions are eligible for “Outstanding Performance” Awards:

Teacher                                    Library Media Specialist

Speech Pathologist                  Physical Therapist

School Psychologist                Paraprofessional

School Counselor                    Occupational Therapist

Social Worker                         School Nurse

 

Anyone interested in nominating an educator should send an email to the relevant school principal, or to the Superintendent by March 31st, 2019. You may nominate up to 5 individuals.

Kimberly Saunders, Superintendent: ksaunders@conval.edu

Antrim Elementary School: Stephanie Syre-Hager, ssyre-hager@conval.edu

Pierce School (Bennington): Kathy Morrocco, kmorrocco@conval.edu

Great Brook School, Jim Elder: jelder@conval.edu

Hancock Elementary School: Amy Janoch, ajanoch@conval.edu

Dublin Consolidated School: Nicole Pease, npease@conval.edu

Francestown Elementary School: Kat Foecking, kfoecking@conval.edu

South Meadow Middle School: Anne O’Bryant aobryant@conval.edu

Greenfield Elementary School: Colleen Roy, croy@conval.edu

ConVal High School, Gib West, gwest@conval.edu

Peterborough Elementary School; Larry Pimental, lpimental@conval.edu

Temple Elementary School, Fabi Woods, fwoods@conval.edu

 

Superintendent Brown Bag Lunch

Once a month, I host a Superintendent Brown Bag Lunch. This month it will be on Thursday, January 31st from 11:30-12:30, and in February it will be on Thursday the 21st.  The Brown Bag Lunch is held at 106 Hancock Road. Please bring your lunch and join me for an informal conversation about your questions and thoughts regarding the ConVal School District.

 

Best,

Kimberly